BrainPop (Clever login, all BrainPop platforms)This link opens in a new windowBrainPOP creates animated, curricular content that engages students, supports educators, and bolsters achievement.
Login with G Suite. Teachers: Ask your library media specialist for your code. Students: ask your teacher for the code.
Britannica EscolarThis link opens in a new windowEste portal le ofrece recursos de referencia en español en dos interfaces exclusivas — cada una con una enciclopedia adaptada al lector: Enciclopedia Moderna para adultos y estudiantes y Britannica Escolar Online para estudiantes de 6 a 12 años de edad.
Britannica SchoolThis link opens in a new windowOffers general information at three educational levels: elementary, middle and high.
MackinVIA Ebooks & AudiobooksThis link opens in a new windowFind ebooks and audiobooks on a wide variety of topics. Includes popular fiction. To login, pull-down the menu to your school and enter your school network username and password.
Libraries
Rdale Library catalogs - All schoolsThis link opens in a new windowAccess library catalogs for all schools. Locate print and electronic books across the district including our professional library. Find open educational resources by grade level and subject.
WorldCat (National Libraries)This link opens in a new windowFind items in local, regional and national libraries. Items may be available for inter library loan. Ask you library media specialist.
Coding
Code.orgCode.org® is an education innovation nonprofit dedicated to the vision that every student in every school has the opportunity to learn computer science as part of their core K-12 education. We expand access to computer science in schools, with a focus on increasing participation by young women and students from other underrepresented groups.
Code MonkeyCodeMonkey is an AWARD-WINNING online platform that teaches kids real coding languages like CoffeeScript and Python. Children and teenagers learn block-based and text-based coding through an engaging game-like environment.
CodeSpark AcademycodeSpark’s mission is to help all kids learn to code by igniting their curiosity in computer science and turning programming into play. Our award-winning app is designed to teach kids 5 and up the foundations of computer science through puzzles, coding challenges, and creative tools.
CodestersCodesters combines a fun online coding platform for students, a powerful learning management system for teachers, and built-out coding lessons so you can start teaching kids to code in your school today.
ScratchScratch is the world’s largest coding community for children and a coding language with a simple visual interface that allows young people to create digital stories, games, and animations.
Streaming Video
Swank Digital Campus (Selected Films)This link opens in a new windowThis platform is a Netflix-like service for streaming Hollywood films to k-12 schools. Each video in this collection has been purchased for a particular course in the district. DO NOT add a link in your course unless the film is a part of your planned curriculum, PLEASE add a link to the specific video, not the entire collection. ASK your media specialist about ordering films.
English - Middle School
Explora TeensThis link opens in a new windowRemote username and password Rdale281, Rdale#281
Contains middle and high school-appropriate magazine, journal, and encyclopedia articles and also includes primary source documents, reference books, and multimedia.
Gale In Context: Middle School (Research In Context)This link opens in a new windowAccesses numerous encyclopedias on a broad range of topics. Searchable by basic, intermediate or advanced levels of articles.
PebbleGo NextThis link opens in a new windowPebbleGo Next is the next step in research for students grades 3-6. Launching with a States and American Indian studies module, PebbleGo Next is carefully aligned to grades 3-6 curriculum objectives. The database is simple to navigate and offers key reading supports such as read-along audio and word-by-word highlighting along with a variety of downloadable, including prompts to inspire critical thinking. States, Science, American Indian History, Social Studies, Biographies.
SIRS (Pro/Con Issues)This link opens in a new windowProvides relevant and credible information - for, against, or objective - about a broad range of current issues.
TeachingBooksThis link opens in a new windowTeachingBooks provides a wide variety of resources about books and authors including topical lists and information about authors. Features audio and videos of readings and interviews.
Math - Middle School
DesmosGraph functions, plot tables of data, evaluate equations, explore transformations, and much more – for free!
Wolfram Alpha (Computational Knowledge Engine)Wolfram|Alpha is a free online computational knowledge engine that generates answers to questions in real time by doing computations on its own internal knowledge base.
Science - Middle School
Gale In Context: Middle School (Research In Context)This link opens in a new windowAccesses numerous encyclopedias on a broad range of topics. Searchable by basic, intermediate or advanced levels of articles.
PebbleGo NextThis link opens in a new windowPebbleGo Next is the next step in research for students grades 3-6. Launching with a States and American Indian studies module, PebbleGo Next is carefully aligned to grades 3-6 curriculum objectives. The database is simple to navigate and offers key reading supports such as read-along audio and word-by-word highlighting along with a variety of downloadable, including prompts to inspire critical thinking. States, Science, American Indian History, Social Studies, Biographies.
Science Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowRemote username and password Rdale281, Rdale#281
Science Reference Center™ is a research database that provides easy access to a full-text science-oriented content including hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Wolfram Alpha (Computational Knowledge Engine)Wolfram|Alpha is a free online computational knowledge engine that generates answers to questions in real time by doing computations on its own internal knowledge base.
Social Studies Middle School
CultureGramsThis link opens in a new windowCultureGrams is a leading reference for concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural information on countries across the globe
Gale In Context: Middle School (Research In Context)This link opens in a new windowAccesses numerous encyclopedias on a broad range of topics. Searchable by basic, intermediate or advanced levels of articles.
MNOPEDIA (Minnesota History)This link opens in a new windowA resource for reliable information about significant people, places, events, and things in Minnesota history.
PebbleGo NextThis link opens in a new windowPebbleGo Next is the next step in research for students grades 3-6. Launching with a States and American Indian studies module, PebbleGo Next is carefully aligned to grades 3-6 curriculum objectives. The database is simple to navigate and offers key reading supports such as read-along audio and word-by-word highlighting along with a variety of downloadable, including prompts to inspire critical thinking. States, Science, American Indian History, Social Studies, Biographies.
Points of View Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowRemote username and password Rdale281, Rdale#281
Essays on controversial topics that present multiple sides of current issues.
ProCon.orgThis link opens in a new windowProCon.org, is a nonprofit nonpartisan public charity, provides professionally-researched pro, con, and related information on more than 50 controversial issues from gun control and death penalty to illegal immigration and alternative energy.
Proquest Global NewsstreamThis link opens in a new windowGlobal newspaper archives stretching back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in full-text format. Includes Minneapolis Star Tribune. (Click Publications and search for Star Tribune to limit your search.
SIRS (Pro/Con Issues)This link opens in a new windowProvides relevant and credible information - for, against, or objective - about a broad range of current issues.
Explora TeensThis link opens in a new windowRemote username and password Rdale281, Rdale#281
Contains middle and high school-appropriate magazine, journal, and encyclopedia articles and also includes primary source documents, reference books, and multimedia.
Gale In Context: Middle School (Research In Context)This link opens in a new windowAccesses numerous encyclopedias on a broad range of topics. Searchable by basic, intermediate or advanced levels of articles.
NoodleToolsThis link opens in a new windowCreate citations, record and organize notes and manage bibliographies.
PebbleGo NextThis link opens in a new windowPebbleGo Next is the next step in research for students grades 3-6. Launching with a States and American Indian studies module, PebbleGo Next is carefully aligned to grades 3-6 curriculum objectives. The database is simple to navigate and offers key reading supports such as read-along audio and word-by-word highlighting along with a variety of downloadable, including prompts to inspire critical thinking. States, Science, American Indian History, Social Studies, Biographies.
Points of View Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowRemote username and password Rdale281, Rdale#281
Essays on controversial topics that present multiple sides of current issues.
Proquest Global NewsstreamThis link opens in a new windowGlobal newspaper archives stretching back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in full-text format. Includes Minneapolis Star Tribune. (Click Publications and search for Star Tribune to limit your search.
SIRS (Pro/Con Issues)This link opens in a new windowProvides relevant and credible information - for, against, or objective - about a broad range of current issues.
If you are required to log in, use these instructions for:
Academic Search Premier
Explora Kids or Teens
Science Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center
Consumer Health
