Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the District Media Center!
 |
The District Media Center contains links to all teaching and learning resources that the district provides. Roll your mouse over the "i" graphic to find descriptions. For assistance or recommendations, contact your library media/technology integration specialist or curriculum division content coordinator. Direct students to the "Resources" tab of your school's library media center. |
All subjects
BrainPop (Clever login, all BrainPop platforms) This link opens in a new window
BrainPOP creates animated, curricular content that engages students, supports educators, and bolsters achievement.
Login with G Suite. Teachers: Ask your library media specialist for your code. Students: ask your teacher for the code.
Britannica Escolar This link opens in a new window
Spanish encyclopedia for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish. Features two levels: Primaria for elementary and Secundaria for middle school.
Britannica School This link opens in a new window
Offers general information at three educational levels: elementary, middle and high.
PebbleGo / PebbleGo Next This link opens in a new window
Early grades: PebbleGo Animals, Animales (español), Science, Ciencia (español), Biographies, Biografías (español), Social Studies, Estudios Sociales (español), Dinosaurs, & Health, Salud (español).
3rd - 6th grade : PebbleGo Next States, Science, American Indian History, Social Studies, Biographies
eBooks
-
MackinVIA Ebooks & Audiobooks This link opens in a new windowFind ebooks and audiobooks on a wide variety of topics. Includes popular fiction. To login, pull-down the menu to your school and enter your school network username and password.
-
Tumble Book Library This link opens in a new windowAnimated, talking picture books. Kindergarten - Gr. 5. Highlighted text. Some titles in Spanish and French. All Tumblebooks are also available in MackinVia.
-
Worldbook Online- E-Book Suite This link opens in a new windowWorld Book Kids is the premier online resource developed especially for young students. The site has been optimized for tablets and features image-based navigation, easy-to-read articles, thousands of images and videos as well as a wealth of engaging games, science projects, and activities.
Libraries
Rdale Library catalogs - All schools This link opens in a new window
Access library catalogs for all schools. Locate print and electronic books across the district including our professional library. Find open educational resources by grade level and subject.
Hennepin County Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
WorldCat (National Libraries) This link opens in a new window
Find items in local, regional and national libraries. Items may be available for inter library loan. Ask you library media specialist.
District-wide Professional Resources for Teachers
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) This link opens in a new window
The Education Resource Information Center provides access to educational literature and resources.
Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management (Gale Professional Collection) This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals for professional educators covering teaching the humanities, social sciences, science and technology, as well as child development, substance abuse, health, learning disabilities, teaching literature, education law and sports training. If you need an article that is not full-text, contact Media Services to obtain a copy.
Robbinsdale Professional Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of books and ebooks for teachers. Login and place a hold or call 4920 to order a print title. Visit and browse the collection by visiting District Media Services at the New Hope Learning Center. Recommend a title by calling 4921.
Spanish Resources
Britannica Escolar This link opens in a new window
Spanish encyclopedia for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish. Features two levels: Primaria for elementary and Secundaria for middle school.
Britannica Moderna This link opens in a new window
Spanish encyclopedia for grades 8 and up.
