LibGuides: Plymouth Middle School Library and Learning Commons: 7th Grade

Historical Inluencers Resources

Britannica Academic Edition This link opens in a new window Encyclopedia content plus multimedia, timelines, world data analyst, country comparison, and the Britannica blog.
Gale In Context: Middle School (Research In Context) This link opens in a new window Accesses numerous encyclopedias on a broad range of topics. Searchable by basic, intermediate or advanced levels of articles.
PebbleGo Next This link opens in a new window PebbleGo Next is the next step in research for students grades 3-6. Launching with a States and American Indian studies module, PebbleGo Next is carefully aligned to grades 3-6 curriculum objectives. The database is simple to navigate and offers key reading supports such as read-along audio and word-by-word highlighting along with a variety of downloadable, including prompts to inspire critical thinking. States, Science, American Indian History, Social Studies, Biographies.
Explora Teens This link opens in a new window Remote username and password Rdale281, Rdale#281 Contains middle and high school-appropriate magazine, journal, and encyclopedia articles and also includes primary source documents, reference books, and multimedia.

Britannica Academic Edition This link opens in a new window Encyclopedia content plus multimedia, timelines, world data analyst, country comparison, and the Britannica blog.
Newsela This link opens in a new window Summary: Articles from today's news selected especially for students. Articles are available at a range of reading levels.
NoodleTools This link opens in a new window Create citations, record and organize notes and manage bibliographies.
Gale In Context: Middle School (Research In Context) This link opens in a new window Accesses numerous encyclopedias on a broad range of topics. Searchable by basic, intermediate or advanced levels of articles.
SIRS (Pro/Con Issues) This link opens in a new window Provides relevant and credible information - for, against, or objective - about a broad range of current issues.
Gale In Context: High School (Student Resources In Context) This link opens in a new window Contains articles, on a very wide range of topics, from newspapers, magazines, journals and reference collections. Includes audio segments.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Remote username and password Rdale281, Rdale#281

Essays on controversial topics that present multiple sides of current issues.