It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
School of Engineering and Arts Library Media Center: Resources
Welcome to our NEW web pages! Click on the tabs to explore a variety of resources to support reading and information and technology literacy.
MackinVIA Ebooks & AudiobooksFind ebooks and audiobooks on a wide variety of topics. Includes popular fiction. To login, pull-down the menu to your school and enter your school network username and password.
Tumble Book LibraryAnimated, talking picture books. Kindergarten - Gr. 5. Highlighted text. Some titles in Spanish and French. All Tumblebooks are also available in MackinVia.
eBooks Minnesota ElementaryEbooks Minnesota’s (Biblioboard) includes about 2,405 titles on a wide variety of topics and genres from our state's independent publishers. Simply flip pages to read online. To create notes or use special features, each user must create and account. (Supported by MDE and other agencies.)
2020-2021 ¡Nuevo! Ciena, Biografías, Estudios Sociales, e Salud.
PebbleGo Next States, Science, American Indian History, Social Studies, BiographiesPebbleGo Next is the next step in research for students grades 3-6. Launching with a States and American Indian studies module, PebbleGo Next is carefully aligned to grades 3-6 curriculum objectives. The database is simple to navigate and offers key reading supports such as read-along audio and word-by-word highlighting along with a variety of downloadable, including prompts to inspire critical thinking.
Reading PlusReading Plus is a silent reading intervention that helps students gain proficiency by improving comprehension, reading rate, and vocabulary.
WorldBook KidsWorld Book Kids is the premier online resource developed especially for young students. The site has been optimized for tablets and features image-based navigation, easy-to-read articles, thousands of images and videos as well as a wealth of engaging games, science projects, and activities.
Worldbook Online- E-Book SuiteWorld Book Kids is the premier online resource developed especially for young students. The site has been optimized for tablets and features image-based navigation, easy-to-read articles, thousands of images and videos as well as a wealth of engaging games, science projects, and activities.
Elementary Research Tools
NoodleToolsCreate citations, record and organize notes and manage bibliographies.
Research databases with magazine and encyclopedia articles
Explora KidsContains elementary school-appropriate magazines, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and images. (Includes these current ELM databases: Primary Search and Middle Search Plus.)
Think Central (Math in Focus)Digital resources for Math in Focus curriculum. Contact the Curriculum Division math specialist for further information.
TeachingBooksTeachingBooks provides a wide variety of resources about books and authors including topical lists and information about authors. Features audio and videos of readings and interviews.
Rdale Library catalogs - All schoolsAccess library catalogs for all schools. Locate print and electronic books across the district including our professional library. Find open educational resources by grade level and subject.